join the conversation #retirementawards


How to Enter

Nominations are now open for the 2019 National Retirement Living Awards.

The National Retirement Living Awards recognise high achievement across all areas of the retirement living sector, by people and companies helping ensure senior Australians have an enjoyable retirement. Only members of the Property Council are eligible to enter.


The seven national awards categories are:

Programmed Award for Village Manager of the Year
Ingenia Communities Award for Future Retirement Living Leader
Imagine Projects Award for Salesperson of the Year

Award for Retirement Living Innovation
nettletontribe Award for Design Excellence
Keeley Green Interior Design Award for Best Refurbishment
Wise Agency Award for Marketing Excellence

Prior to completing the online nomination form, please ensure you refer to the award category criteria documents to understand what information you will need to provide when you submit your nominations.


How to nominate

Login to the online awards portal – if you have not submitted a nomination in previous years, please create a new user profile.
Select ‘Start Entry’ to begin complete the online nomination form.
Before you start completing the form, we recommend having ready your nomination details, photos and credit card details for payment. This will make the form filling process much smoother for you.



Terms and Conditions

  • You must be a Property Council of Australia member to be able to nominate a person or project for the National Retirement Living Awards. If you are not a member, visit for more information on membership rates and benefits.
  • Your project must be completed and evidence must be provided of the project’s completion in the nomination. If your project is a completed stage of a multi-stage process, we will consider it complete.
  • You can nominate a project that you have entered into the Property Council’s National Innovation and Excellence Awards.
  • You can nominate a previously submitted person or project for an award if the entry has not previously won one of the award categories.
  • If your project fulfils the criteria for multiple award categories, it can be nominated across those categories. For those categories with a nomination fee, you would need to pay a nomination fee for each category entered.
  • At least one organisation involved in a joint nomination must be a Property Council of Australia member.



The cost to enter a project into the National Retirement Livings Awards is $770 (inclusive of GST) per nomination.
There is no cost to enter the Village Manager of the Year, Future Retirement Living Leader or Salesperson of the Year categories.


Payment methods

We accept online credit card payments only. Credit card payment can be made by VISA, MasterCard or American Express.


Any questions about the National Retirement Living Awards can be directed to